NinSheetMusic Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

oh god how did this get here I am not good with computer

Author Topic: [Wii] Super Mario Galaxy - "Observatory Dome" by LeviR.star  (Read 57 times)

Zeta

• NSM Bot
  • Nintendo Nocturne
    • View Profile

Submission Information:

Series: Super Mario
Game: Super Mario Galaxy
Console: Nintendo Wii
Title: Observatory Dome
Instrumentation Solo Piano
Arranger: LeviR.star

LeviR.star

• Nintendo Nocturne
  • The Game Boi Arranger ~ Game Boy Enthusiast
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Wii] Super Mario Galaxy - "Observatory Dome" by LeviR.star
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2019, 01:57:08 AM »

Title is from the European version of the Club Nintendo-exclusive album, Super Mario Galaxy: Original Soundtrack.

Just a few things I'd like to address here, because I failed to get anyone's help on this before I submitted it:

- the first measure was improvised with a two-hand rolled chord. Is the stem supposed to be connected like I have it for this type of rolled chord?
     - also on the first bar, I tried my best to pick out the pitches I heard. This rolled chord is the best idea I had for replicating what was in the original, but I'm all ears if someone else has any ideas to share
- is the caesura positioned correctly in the last bar? I had to make a manual adjustment based off of pictures I could find of its use
- am I crazy, or is the chord in m. 2, 4, 6, and 8 the only one to have a note an octave below the fifth? Are not all of the chords triads?
- I assume either simile or ped. simile will work for m. 4?
- the key signature is complete guesswork. I felt I had not much to base it on, other than the shere number of accidentals in the song
"Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience."

My arrangements and compositions!

Latios212

• NSM Overlord
  • Administrator
  • Nintendo Nocturne