Goldenscruff's Arrangements

Started by goldenscruff, January 19, 2021, 04:55:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

goldenscruff

Hello!
I have recently finished an arrangement of "Friendship" from Xenoblade Chronicles 2 for solo Piano.
I would like some critique on the score and help with conversion to a finale score before I post it into the submissions, as I have no experience with Finale what so ever. Also let me know if anyone has current plans on this particular song.

Friendship ~ [PDF] [MIDI] [MSCZ] [MXL] [MUS?] [Original]

I am going to sleep now and will be out most of tomorrow, so I can't respond to questions for a bit. Sorry.

Latios212

Hello, welcome to NinSheetMusic! :)

This is a solid sheet - the pitches, chords, and rhythms look generally correct at a glance. However, I think you have too much of a reliance on small notes to denote the use of secondary voices. Such use is fine on occasion but here you have entire voices including the entirety of the left hand part in places notated as such. The arrangement itself should imply what voices to prioritize, and while everything here is playable on piano it's written in a way that makes it look more like a reduced orchestral transcription rather than a piano arrangement.

Quote from: goldenscruff on January 19, 2021, 04:55:40 AMAlso let me know if anyone has current plans on this particular song.
I actually arranged this myself recently and planned to submit it either this round or next - ended up deciding on next round.
My arrangements and YouTube channel!

Quote from: Dudeman on February 22, 2016, 10:16:37 AM
who needs education when you can have WAIFUS!!!!!

Spoiler
[close]
turtle

goldenscruff

I have just updated the (only) pdf and musescore scores.