News:

Rest in pepperoni, Mario Mario, 1981 - 2021
He will be missed by all, except for me! WARIO, NUMBER ONE!

Main Menu

[DELETED] [MUL] Celeste: Farewell - "Joy of Remembrance" by AcceptedSugar

Started by Zeta, February 08, 2021, 03:57:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zeta

Submission Information:

Series: Other
Game: Celeste: Farewell
Console: Multiplatform
Title: Joy of Remembrance
Instrumentation Solo Piano
Arranger: AcceptedSugar

AcceptedSugar

It's still a bit rough, and it's my first time using things like first and second ending so please let me know if I did it right.

P.S.
In the MIDI and Finale playback, in m37, the rolled chord does some pretty weird stuff. I tried deleting it all and reinputting it, changing the expression definition, putting it in different voices/the same voice, and nothing changed the playback. Any thoughts?

Thanks!  :D

AcceptedSugar

...aaand upon printing it I immediately noticed that the side margins are wrong. I'll fix them in an update once I get feedback  :)

mastersuperfan

Looks like a great start! Here's some feedback (finally):
- Missing tempo marking (q=120)? Also "Pno." should be removed. If you can't do this in Notepad then I can grab it for you later.
- Missing dynamics.
- I think the note under the first system would be better in smaller text... again, let me know if you can't edit this in Notepad.
- The first three eighth notes of m1 LH sound like they don't have the upper note.
- RH m5 beat 4 still has piano notes under the melody—D and C under the F and Eb, respectively.
- In m5 and m7 RH, there are some piano notes leading to beat 4 that I think you could add as grace notes.
- For m35-42, I would suggest raising the LH up an octave, except for the low octaves on beat 1, which I would write as whole notes tied to whole notes (can be held by pedal). So overall it would look like this:

[close]