News:

oh god how did this get here I am not good with computer

Main Menu

Cashwarrior1's Space Travel Project Sheet(s)

Started by cashwarrior1, May 04, 2022, 12:29:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cashwarrior1

Alright here's one, I may do a second one if I can find time before the deadline.

Halo: Combat Evolved - Halo [musx]

I am unsure about the notes for measure 31, I was trying to follow the upper string line but I can't exactly tell what it's doing.

Libera

I remember trying to play the old version of this on-site and it being a bit of a mess haha.  Would be nice to have a decent version back on site after all these years.

-I feel like the key signature should be Em (1 sharp) with the C#s being more like a dorian thing.  Usually we try to denote the tonal centre with the key signature, and E is the definitely the tonic for this piece.
-I'm not a huge fan of the way these cross-staffed Es are presented in bars 6-9.  I might look neater with the beam reversed so that it is between the two staves, like it is in bar 9.  That way you don't get this lop-sided look.
-Losing the bass in the second half of bars 16-17 is a little underwhelming, but I don't know if I have any specific suggestions beyond moving those sections down an octave.  That might sound a little uneven though.  Something to think about anyway.  (Repeat this comment for all the other similar places e.g. 25, 42-43 etc.)
-The double eighth rests in bars 22-24 should be quarter rests.
-The RH in bar 31 sounds like you've written in a mixture of two different parts, along with some stuff that I can't hear at all.  I agree it's pretty hard to make out but this is a rough guess as to what I can hear:
Spoiler
You cannot view this attachment.
[close]
which I might combine something like this:
Spoiler
You cannot view this attachment.
[close]
But there are other options, like staying on the D for beats 5-7.  Again, something to think about.