News:

oh god how did this get here I am not good with computer

Main Menu

No features this week

Started by Jamaha, January 23, 2014, 11:38:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

spitllama

Or take requests if you're going to be that guy who doesn't actually do it.
Submissions Page
Currently using Finale 2012

Jamaha

I'm aware. Your comments are well justified. The reason I originally tried to do this, was to set myself a goal to follow. Without a set goal I don't really accomplish all that much. In this case the goal was too optimistic.

Where I went wrong, though, was misjudging the amount of time available this semester. I thought based on the free time I had last year that I could easily squeeze in a few hours a week to work on NSM. Yesterday I had to do my studies and prepare for work until 10pm. After all that, I'd just like to relax for a couple of hours before going to bed so I can actually wake up the next morning.

So yeah, I failed and disappointed everyone. I know that well. Had I not announced this and just kept it to myself I probably wouldn't have gotten anything done. I was hoping the external pressure would keep me going, as I hate failing and disappointing people. But as it turns out, I ended up doing that anyway.

SlowPokemon

I swear to god if people on this website spent half as much time being productive as they do being melodramatic and throwing themselves pity parties
Quote from: Tobbeh99 on April 21, 2016, 02:56:11 PM
Fuck logic, that shit is boring, lame and does not always support my opinions.

KefkaticFanatic

Perhaps people have more important things to be productive at, yes?  You all should feel ashamed at how ungrateful you are towards someone spending their own free time on something you seem to take for granted.

You shouldn't feel too bad about a bunch of entitled brats JaMaHa.  They just aren't able to comprehend someone having more of a life (and the responsibilities involved) than just a web community it seems.

me irl
[close]