News:

Iron gates are a thing of the past! Now, you can access your yard with the all-new NinSheetMusic-brand Teleportation Technology!

Main Menu

How Can I Arrange a Song?

Started by AgentZoom, March 23, 2014, 07:23:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AgentZoom

I would like to arrange a few songs that haven't been uploaded yet. I am a skilled pianist, so I think I qualify.

Is there some sort of initiation for this or can I just submit arrangements to be approved?

-AgentZoom

Yugi

I thought that your name was AgentZolom for a second.

But no, there are no qualifications to be an arranger, you need to be good if you want them to get on the site, but they normally get fixed anyway so who cares.

braix

Just arrange. Look at me; I'm no less than bad and I still arrange. No initiation or anything.
Quote from: MaestroUGC on August 19, 2015, 12:22:27 PM
Braixen is a wonderful [insert gender] with beautiful [corresponding gender trait] and is just the darlingest at [stereotypical activity typically associated with said gender] you ever saw.

JDMEK5

I think we should have a pinned topic for answering this question. Simple an answer it may be, this is likely a really common question.
"Today's goal strongly involves not dying. Because nobody likes to wake up dead."

My Arrangements
Finale Version(s): Finale Notepad 2012, Finale 2012, Finale v26

AgentZoom

Okay. Are there any specific programs for notation? I use MuseScore, but I've heard much about Finale.

BlackDragonSlayer

Quote from: AgentZoom on March 24, 2014, 08:20:56 PMOkay. Are there any specific programs for notation? I use MuseScore, but I've heard much about Finale.
Yes, Finale. If you can't afford to buy Finale (or don't want to), then you can use Finale Notepad (which is a frustrating program, with its limitations and all, but usable).
And the moral of the story: Quit while you're a head.

Fakemon Dex
NSM Sprite Thread
Compositions
Story Thread
The Dread Somber

AgentZoom