News:

Congratulations!! You, yes, YOU, dear user, have been selected for the "You Read This News Item" award! Click here for your prize!!

Main Menu

yo gimme songs to play

Started by Yugi, February 21, 2015, 10:58:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Yugi

I'm currently a grade 5 piano student who needs a couple more songs on his repotroire so that he can learn how to read better. I don't know what songs match my level of skill. This is where you guys come in.

Just a couple of things I should probably say first:

• Please actually be something that compliments my skill level, I don't want something too easy or too hard
  • I'd like it if the song you recommend is something from a game I know/like. I'm not stopping you from nominating songs that you personally like, its just that I'm more likely to care about an arrangement from a game you know I like rather than a game I either don't know or are competely apathetic to (e.g please don't nominate tales stuff, and i'm on a case by case basis for most mario games)
  • You can nominate off site stuff, but the first two rules apply
  • Please have the sheet in question actually be half good.

Bespinben

Are there certain skills you're trying to acquire? I find these helpful:

*Playing syncopated rhythms in one hand against straight rhythms in the other (SSBM Fountain of Dreams)
*Playing melody with LH with RH doing accompaniment (LoZ Dungeon [the NES one])
*Voicing 3 distinct melodies in counterpoint? (RBY Pallet Town [use THIS ARRANGEMENT, not the on-site one]. Lots of 1st and 2nd gen Pokémon music is like this, actually.
*Distinguishing duplets vs. triplets (Super Mario Bros. 3 "Airship")
Quote from: Nebbles on July 04, 2015, 12:05:12 PM
Someone beat Bespinben to making PMD music?! GASP!

MLF for Chatroom Mod next Tuesday

Bubbles