News:

oh god how did this get here I am not good with computer

Main Menu

LeviR.star's "Too Hot To Handle" Project Sheets

Started by LeviR.star, August 09, 2023, 06:31:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Latios212

Fantastic! I'll accept Vocal Volcano then!

You cannot view this attachment.
My arrangements and YouTube channel!

Quote from: Dudeman on February 22, 2016, 10:16:37 AM
who needs education when you can have WAIFUS!!!!!

Spoiler
[close]
turtle

LeviR.star

Hi, just bumping this thread for the updaters in case I missed something in the previous feedback
Check out my Youtube channel for remixes and original music! LeviR.star's Remixes

Also check out my piano arrangements here on my PA thread! LeviR.star's Arrangements

Bloop

Hiya, sorry for the wait! Most of the updaters have been pretty busy last few weeks

Lava Factory
-There are a few places in the R.H. where you've used 32nd notes to imitate the vibrato of the melody (like in m5-8, not the ones like in m13). They're not wrong, but I personally have some trouble trying to play them, they feel a bit counterintuitive at this speed or quickly start sounding a bit messy. I'm ok with them staying if you prefer them (might just be a skill issue on my part haha), but some alternatives may be leaving them out, or changing them to grace notes so it's easier to differentiate them from the actual melody notes.
-m12: I hear the G# in the R.H. already in beat 2.5. Also, the three E's in the L.H. in beat 4 are a bit uncomfortable to play, maybe you could move the second one up an octave?
-m14 and 22: Also this bass movement from beat 2 to beat 3.25 has some quite large leaps at this tempo, maybe moving up the E and G on beat 2.5-2.75 helps easing it up for the player?
-m20 and 28: I hear an A instead of G# in the R.H. on beat 2.5 (still G# on beat 2.75 of course)

LeviR.star

Quote from: Bloop on October 19, 2023, 05:09:33 AMHiya, sorry for the wait! Most of the updaters have been pretty busy last few weeks