Series: Final Fantasy
Game: Final Fantasy VI
Console: Super Nintendo Entertainment System
Title: Omen
Instrumentation Solo Piano
Arranger: Day E

Whoppybones

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJey6UCfhuY

For future reference, it's very helpful to reply to the submission post with a link to the original song.
Two things I noticed:
1. I don't think you're allowed to have 3 staffs like you do from measures 49 onwards. We do try to keep these sheets playable with 2 hands on 1 piano (unless it's specified to be otherwise). This would be a location where you would need to either drop a voice or blend it in with the other voices so it's on 2 staffs.
2. The midi's dynamics didn't work right. Midi definitely shouldn't be your focus when designing these sheets, but I don't know what would cause the dynamics discrepancies.

To those more familiar than me with arranging, any thoughts on these 2?

Latios212

I'm not really an expert on dynamics in midi export, but regarding 1 above: three staves is allowed, but only when the intended distribution of parts between hands is clear and conducive to playing. Here, the distribution of parts between the three staves separates the voices but without any clarity of how to play with two hands.
- For m. 49-65, I would highly recommend simplifying what you have in a way that is easier to play with two hands, or at least notate which hand is supposed to play which part.
- For m. 66+, this doesn't need to be three staves - you should be simply able to combine the top two for most of it.
My arrangements and YouTube channel!

Quote from: Dudeman on February 22, 2016, 10:16:37 AM
who needs education when you can have WAIFUS!!!!!

Spoiler
[close]
turtle

Day E