musicaXsacra's arrangements: Super Mario Galaxy (Mecha-Bowser)

Started by musicaXsacra, May 16, 2011, 03:19:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

musicaXsacra

Hello Everyone,

Well, I'm new to the submission process here so... can the powers that be take a look at one of my arrangements?  I noticed that the epic "Mecha-Bowser" from Super Mario Galaxy has yet to be arranged.  I arranged it in Sibelius, and I see the files on here are in Finale.  Is this as much of a problem as I think?  I have the midi, PDF, and .sib file but I'm not sure how to post it here.  Any assistance would be wonderful.

Thanks!

Greg

To submit a file, post it up in the submission thread for the next update.
It should be stickied at the top of the page.

You can try getting someone to convert your mid, or save your file as a musicXML, because we only accept Finale files.

Also, can you post a link? Upload the file to mediafire.

musicaXsacra

I didn't know about MediaFire.  Well, here are the Mecha-Bowser files if I'm not mistaken.  Enjoy!

http://www.mediafire.com/?l7ljb8gkb8dc1

P.S. Does anyone feel like notating this in Finale?  There doesn't seem to be a way to save as musicXML in Sibelius.

fingerz

I'll have a look at this on the weekend and see if I can be of any help. :)
Classical / Jazz / Contemporary
Performer / Arranger / Educator
Bb, A, C & Bass Clarinet / Soprano, Alto, Tenor & Baritone Saxophone / Basset Horn

DonValentino

Quote from: musicaXsacra on May 16, 2011, 10:02:11 PMP.S. Does anyone feel like notating this in Finale?  There doesn't seem to be a way to save as musicXML in Sibelius.

I´m volunteer! Not very busy right now. If you don´t mind waiting 2 days...  :-\  Tomorrow I have a REALLY busy day (a f****** science exam...  :'( and a maths exam, too!). Sorry!

Nice work, BTW!    ;)

Greg

Seems to me like a pretty tough piece to arrange... you did a good job of capturing the essence of it!

Hope you'll stay on the website!  :D

JDMEK5

I've got 2 suggestions for you.