[NDS] Pokemon Diamond/Pearl/Platinum - "Spotted! Artist"

Started by the_last_sheikah, February 22, 2012, 03:04:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

the_last_sheikah

Quote from: SlowPokemon on March 05, 2012, 06:37:37 PMI don't mean to be rude but do you know anything about music? :P I mean if you want to play a song like this you should probably be able to understand what he said, it's basic music speak...
Sorry, I didn't really understand first time he said it/I read it.  And yes I understand music, I can read music well and learn it fast, it's just the chord names, types, and all that jazz (heh, music humor) that throws me a bit.  I'm still learning, so lay off.
You see, we're entertainers. We must keep people smiling. No matter how grim things get, we must always be optimistic!

insaneintherain

Quote from: SlowPokemon on March 05, 2012, 06:37:37 PMI don't mean to be rude but do you know anything about music? :P I mean if you want to play a song like this you should probably be able to understand what he said, it's basic music speak...

Nononono. It depends on the key signature. For example, in D minor, you'd nearly always use G#, not Ab, no matter what note it "resolves" from.
Oh whoops. I've gotta revise a bunch of things now. But I guess that the resolving thing mainly applies in chromaticism, such as the Flight of the Bumblebee. It may apply in accidental determination, however. You would use a #4 to lead into a 5 normally, right? (Leading with the G#) And it's usually a leading tone resolving to a root (C# to D) in that case. Care to elaborate?

Dudeman

Quote from: braixen1264 on December 03, 2015, 03:52:29 PMDudeman's facial hair is number 1 in my book

Shadoninja

[NDS]Pokemon Diamond/Pearl/Platinum - Spotted! Artist MUS

Added C# Grace notes to the end to imitate the 16th tuplets. Also, cleaned up the sheet a little bit.

"And so my saga of quoting myself in everyone's signature continues" - dudeman

DonValentino

Oh... So this: