News:

Using cutting-edge ray tracing technology, our sheets appear 69% more realistic than the leading bargain brand!

Main Menu

Club Nintendo

Started by SlowPokemon, July 06, 2012, 12:32:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SlowPokemon

Okay, so this is my first year as a Club Nintendo member, and I was excited about the elite status rewards as I had enough games to get to platinum, and had seen the previous rewards which had included some pretty cool stuff. In fact, even some of the regular rewards seemed awesome, and I was personally hoping for a cool soundtrack CD as they had in the past done that with Ocarina of Time for buying the game on its release date.

Nintendo: "lolnope"

Seriously? These rewards suuuuuck. Posters are pretty cool, especially the Luigi's Mansion one, but THREE posters for 600 coins?! Especially when Skyward Sword and Uprising are the same as their boxart pretty much! Seriously? There are already posters available as rewards. And playing cards? Same thing. It's a little different, but not 600 coins worth! The games suck, as I already have Mario vs Donkey Kong and Majora's Mask and don't have interest in Metroid II or Super Mario Kart. And quite honestly, it would be WAAAAY cheaper to just buy those games.

I think I might actually go with the calendar on this one, because at least I know I'll get some use out of it.

Overall, I'm very disappointed with these rewards and I hope I'm not the only one? And which reward are you going to choose? I'm just at a total loss because they all suck so bad. -_- Sorry if I'm ranting.
Quote from: Tobbeh99 on April 21, 2016, 02:56:11 PM
Fuck logic, that shit is boring, lame and does not always support my opinions.

Shadoninja

The calendar's very handy for keeping track of how many days until nintendo disappoint you again with their rewards :P.
"And so my saga of quoting myself in everyone's signature continues" - dudeman

SlowPokemon