News:

We seem to have trapped one of the mods within the forum's code... and we're not sure how to get him out. Oh well, he'll figure it out!

Main Menu

Problems with sheet clean-up after importing MIDI - Help please!

Started by Bespinben, July 05, 2011, 03:57:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bespinben

Please bear with me for a little bit - I'm a total newbie with Finale (truly). I write my arrangements in Sibelius, and I've been wanting to submit music to Ninsheetmusic for quite a while now, so I've been trying to learn how to use Finale Songwriter so I could submit my arrangements in the .mus format. Now comes the problem - when I import the MIDIs of my arrangements from Sibelius to Finale Songwriter, all the clef markings disappear after the first system on each page! The playback is still fine and the notes still have the appearance of being in the clef I wrote them in, but all the clef markings disappear past the first system on each page (re-read those last 6 words for clarity; I chose those words very carefully to describe what I mean). Now, this wouldn't be a problem if I knew how to fix it, but I'm a newbie with the program so I'm clueless.  The user guide wasn't really helpful either. I also tried to use the clef change tool to put the clefs back in, but since technically I'm not changing the clef since the notes were still in the clef I intended them to be in, I get nothing, as it's a clef change tool. Please help me!
Quote from: Nebbles on July 04, 2015, 12:05:12 PM
Someone beat Bespinben to making PMD music?! GASP!

MLF for Chatroom Mod next Tuesday

MaestroUGC

Uh, this is a new one, Finale shouldn't have that problem with importing midis, period. On the first system on each page has the clef markings, and the rest leave that space blank, yes? It may be how you have Finale set up for importing midis, or this: