[NDS] Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth 2 - "Raymond Shields ~ Joking Motive" by Altissim

Started by Zeta, December 02, 2015, 09:00:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Altissimo

Quote from: Onionleaf on January 09, 2016, 05:09:13 PMSo groovy! You've done so much work on this, I hope it'll be approved for you soon. :)

me too, it's been in submission for like a month lol

Quote-It would be awesome to add the glissando in m. 56, to add some extra flare! You can use the glissando tool for that (the same one you use for arpeggiation, located in the Smart Shape toolbar). I'm not quite sure how to alter its Playback to make the run sound how you want it to, but maybe someone else can help you with that. :) It should look something like this (see below), but as I've never used them this way before, don't copy me, lol!

I FOUND A WAY TO PUT IT IN IT DOESN'T SOUND TERRIFIC BUT IT WORKS OK

Quote-You might like to check those chords in m. 26-27 again, to me it sounds like the chord needs to be more "jazzy". Not quite sure what it needs to look like at the moment, sorry I can't be of much help.

I'm pretty sure you're not wrong... more specifically I think what I had notated as Fmaj in m. 25/26 is actually Fmaj7 and the E chord (which jumps between major and minor) in m. 27 actually contains the minor 7th D. I think. I'm really damn bad with harmonies lol

Quote-You might like to listen through the track again and see if the trumpet voice that crops up occasionally (for example, in m. 7-8) could be added in other places as well.