Be sure to tell your friends about NinSheetMusic!

Main Menu

The Introduction Thread

Started by Concerto No.20 in D minor, March 18, 2008, 08:51:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Concerto No.20 in D minor

Are you new here?  Do you want to make your presence known?  Then this is the place to be!

I'm Concerto No.20 in D minor, but just call me Concerto.  I am a global moderator, so I can be awesome or lame.  Uhm...I like stuff.  And dislike other stuff.


I am Error.

actually, i'm razer84, but evreyone calls me either razer, Razer, or something along those lines (silly people who capitalize names... ;))

so about me, (someone did this type thing on the old boards, so i'll try to remember how they set it up...)

Name: feel free to guess, but i don't trust the internets enough to say it...
Age: 14
Gender: it's a boy!
Location: northern Virginia, USA (near Washington DC)
Musical stuff: i've played clarinet for 3-4 years, and i taught myself how to play piano 2 years ago.
Favorite piece of music (non-video game): um, i don't know actually, i like a lot of stuff...
Favorite game music: SMG- Gusty Garden theme, SSBB- Final Destination
Favorite video game: Metroid Prime 3 (i would say Brawl, but it's still too new)
Favorite color: blue
Favorite food: pizza or Chinese food
Favorite school subject: History
Language: English and Spanish

so, yeah...

(and i hate communists, so... be warned!)

damn commies.


damn commies.


Name: just call me gaab ;D
Age: 17
Gender: a dude
Location: holland
Instruments: piano for a long time, and since september also the guitar
fav piano song: i'm doing one song of amelie right now, Comptine d'un autre été L'après midi (good song, try it if u didn't play b4)
Favorite game music: overworld theme from The legend of Zelda
Favorite video game: every game from Legend of Zelda, i like OOT the most.
Favorite school subject: none


NAME: Sirus or you can call me Leo
AGE: 13 (yes i know im young, technically im 14 in Korea)
Location: Katy, Texas (next to Houston)
Instruments: been playing cello since 4th grade
Favorite School Subject: History and Reading (our class discussions are hilarious!)
Favorite Video Game: Legend of Zelda and Super Smash Bros. Melee/Brawl
Favorite Game Music: Ike's Theme or Eternal Bond (Same songs, different names) and of course The LOZ overworld
Languages spoken: Korean, English, and some Spanish
Ethinicity: South Korean
Favorite Past times: video games, playing cello, playing on the computer, or reading a good fiction book
Siblings: one annoying little brother
Political stand: Democrat (shoot me if you must)
Favorite Candy/Cookie: CARAMEL DELIGHTS
Sports on a team or tournaments: Track, Tae Kwon Do
Sports as a past time: basketball, soccer, badminton, and swimming
Favorite genre of music: Baroque, Classical, Modern, Game Music
Favorite letter of aphabet: Z
weird abilties: ability to make my eye where onlly the pupil shows and i lokk like a rabbied rat (ill post a photo later)

i think i went overboard with this  :P


Hey, I'm HugoMeister.

Name: Just call me Hugo. Yay. If you really want to, you can call me Devin.
Age: 17 years
Birthday: Dec. 28, 1992
Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Pennsylvania
Instruments: Piano, Viola, Violin
Languages: English and German
Religion: Atheist

Random Facts:

  • I'm happily married, one year.
  • I have 32 nameless and much unappreciated children, who are constantly overshadowed by my goat, Kate.
  • Two years from my first Intro post, and corn still makes me happy.

I'm in chat all the time, so if you want to talk to me, (pffff yeah right) you know where to go.

Quote from: sipan1234bow to the longest child ever


I'm ZeldaFan... so here we go:

Name: Just try to guess! you never will
Age: 17
Gender: one of 4 girls (i think)
Location: Utah
Languages: English (duh  :P) and some German (Wie Geht's?)
Musical stuff: Piano=10 years, Organ=4 years
Favorite piece of music (non-video game): idk, but one of my favorites is Malaguena by Ernesto Lecuona v(see below)v
Favorite game music: basically anything from Twilight Princess
Favorite video game: Twilight Princess
Favorite color: purple
Favorite food: PB & honey sandwiches
Favorite dessert: ice cream (mint chocolate chip or strawberry)
Favorite school subject: i don't have one, but i like art
Favorite thing to do: play brawl! (or at least right now it is)

first page of Malaguena:

Please follow me and my art on Instagram :D


Quote from: HugoMeister on March 19, 2008, 11:56:17 AMName: Just call me Hugo Brawler4Ever. Its short, sweet, and to the point. If you really want to, you can call me Master Brawler, King of All Brawliness

I like Skittles, and Super Smach Brothers Brawl. My favorite character is Link with Gold or Dark Link costume.
I live in the United States of America. Arizona, as Beethoven or Akiro could tell you.  :P
I'm sixteen in about a month.(YAY!!!!)
I love to Brawl. Brawl Code coming soon... I'm too lazy right now to look it up...
I've been on the forums for like, two weeks, maybe?
Even when everyone else has gone,
I will punch the punching bag until a game comes on. XD

10 years later. Still Brawling!


Quote from: Brawler4Ever on March 20, 2008, 08:35:15 PMI like Skittles, and Super Smach Brothers Brawl. My favorite character is Link with Gold or Dark Link costume.
I live in the United States of America. Arizona, as Beethoven or Akiro could tell you.  :P
I'm sixteen in about a month.(YAY!!!!)
I love to Brawl. Brawl Code coming soon... I'm too lazy right now to look it up...
I've been on the forums for like, two weeks, maybe?

i love Super Smach Brothers Brawl!

damn commies.


I'm blah54..

Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Age: 16 years old
Gender: Male
Instruments: Been playing piano for about 11 years. I've played clarinet for about 4 years.
Favourite Piece of non-video game music: Hard to say... I like too many to list them...
Favourite Piece of video-game music: Fire Emblem Theme
Languages known: English, french (I take it in school and I can speak and understand to an extent)

Other: I generally don't post that much but I'm an active member. I record piano videos (which can be viewed through my youtube account in my profile) and I like to write game reviews. Anything unanswered, see my sig.
It's on a need-to-know basis that you don't need to know.


Standard form again:

Name: Guan van Zoggel
Age: 18
Sex: Male
Born: April 9, 1989
Lives in: Berlicum, the Netherlands
Languages: Dutch, English, German, French & Japanese
Nicknames: G-Han, G, G-Licious
Religion: Atheistic

Social status
Status: Single

Spare time
Hobbies: Listening, composing, arranging and playing music on piano and guitar, writing, drawing, doing things with friends and much more.
Sport: None

Study: Voorbereidend wetenschappelijk onderwijs (vwo)/pre-university secondary education
Grade: 6th (final) grade

Favorite band/artist: Muse
Favorite musicgenre: Alternative, (Indie) Rock, Pop, Metal, Visual Kei, Gothic & (Neo)classical
Favorite tv-channel: MTV Brand New
Series: Heroes, I guess
Movies: A Tale of Two Sisters
Anime: Clannad
Manga: None at the moment

Favorite genre: Action/adventure/platform
Favorite game: Super Mario Galaxy
Favorite game at the moment: No More Heroes

Favorite food: Actually, anything
Favorite snack: crisps
Favorite non-alcoholic drinks: Coca Cola
Favorite alcoholic drinks: Beer, Pauwel Kwak or Palm to be more specific


ok cool new introduction thread this works

I am SirGiggles

I plan on arranging some stuff for this fantastic community

I will probably start with something from the earthbound/mother series because I am a big fan of it

maybe some Sonic R later haha

but I'm adjusting to finale as Thomas Wilson (guy who arranged a bunch of golden sun music on here) introduced me to it and this community as well

expect me to be semi active

also I ran out of room for this in my sig

but here are a few other favorite games of mine

Sonic The Hedgehog: original series, Sonic Rush series, and sonic adventure stuff, though I havent got my hands on heroes and I would like to sometime in the future

Megaman: original 9 games (1-8 and Megaman and Bass) FTW! Pretty much anything but Network battle and starforce because X,ZX, and Legends were awesome as well

Expect arrangements from my favorites but give me some time to adjust like I said before

and heck here's  the form

Name: Johnston is what you may call me
Age: shall never be revealed
Sex: Male
Born: The olden times
Lives in: AMERICA (yu-gi-oh abridged reference)
Languages: English and German (though I'd like to learn more)
Nicknames: Sir G, or SirG
Religion: Christian

Social status
Status: Single

Spare time
Hobbies: Messing around on piano, singing in my band, chillin with friends, I collect/play yu-gi-oh, read the occasional book, and video games
Sport: Basketball and Swimming

Study: probably Video Game Design, Music Theory, Theology, or Graphic Design
Grade: over 9000

Favorite band/artist: hmmm I have no clue... maybe Hawk Nelson and Stevie Wonder
Favorite musicgenre: Everything but country, blah
Favorite tv-channel: Stuff with kids shows on it
Series: pshh idk
Movies: The Counte of Monte Cristo, Billy Madison, Stardust
Anime: DB/Z/GT
Manga: I wanna get the Dragon Ball Manga and Death Note as well

Favorite genre: Action/adventure/platform and RPG
Favorite game: hmmm either Wind Waker, Brawl, or Sonic Adventure 1
Favorite game at the moment: Super Smash Bros Brawl and Super Mario Galaxy

Favorite food: Anything but lettuce and onions
Favorite snack: flaming hot cheetoes
Favorite non-alcoholisch drinken: Kool-Aid and Water
Favorite Alcoholisch drinken: no thanks

Favorite games (to name a few)

Mario Series: World, RPG, and Galaxy

Zelda Series: Wind Waker and ALTTP


Chrono Trigger

Super Smash Bros Series (I main as Ness in all 3)

Kirby Superstar

Dragon Ball Z Budokai Tenkaichi 1-3

I am a Christian


<----See username. Many people call me deemo, so real name doesn't matter that much anyway. I've played piano for about 8 years now, which is probably lucky I even started due to not being in much of a musical family. I've also played in the school band for percussion about 5 years now, and been in the school jazz band (piano) 3 years, with plans to start guitar this summer. Also, I'm 16. I live somewhere in the hell known as Illinois. A huge fan of the series Golden Sun and Boktai, and Megaman fan =P (Although not like any collectibles or stuff like that, I can find other ways to spend my money, people often assume this kind of stuff about me >_>)

Well, thats really all I can say right about now. You can find out how awesome I am by my posts >=D


ame: feel free to guess, i'll give you a hint! it starts with ant!
Age: 15
Gender: it's a boy!
Location: Wouldn't you like to know, USA
Musical stuff: i've played tuba for 4 1/2(in a half years), trombone for 2 years piano for 1 1/2 years!
Favorite piece of music (non-video game): Tempered steel
Favorite game music: Super Smash Brothers Brawl main theme
Favorite video game: Halo & LoZ Series
Favorite color: red & silver
Favorite food: jalepeno's
Favorite school subject: Marching band and Chemistry
Language: English & Spanish & Pig-Latin!!


Everybody should participate in this thread! We'll know each other more!

My Name: Anthony Seeha!
My REAL name: Peut Seeha
Age: 13
Gender: Male
Location: Ontario, Canada
Nicknames: Anth, Wednesday (In Laotian, Peut means Wednesday)
And.....I'm ASIAN!!!!!!!!!

Oh I forgot, my favourite artist is YANNI!!!!!!!!!!