NinSheetMusic Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Are you on Discord? Join our server!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Finale Glitch? Fixed!  (Read 5760 times)

PianoMan

  • Angel Island Aria
  • **************
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 450
  • I am Iron Man
    • View Profile
    • Email
Finale Glitch? Fixed!
« on: May 05, 2008, 12:26:23 PM »

Today my Finale Notepad 2008 doesn't make a sound when I put in notes, and it won't playback properly. Help!

Quote
IT'S FIXED!!!!! I dunno what I did, but somehow it's fixed.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2008, 03:58:20 AM by PianoMan »
Logged

G-Han

  • Staff Emeritus
  • Termina Tango
  • *
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 420
  • IT Project Manager, founder of NSM
    • View Profile
    • Japanta Rhei
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2008, 12:43:12 PM »

Restart the program. Mine does that often, too.
Logged

PianoMan

  • Angel Island Aria
  • **************
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 450
  • I am Iron Man
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2008, 09:02:59 PM »

Restart the program. Mine does that often, too.
How?
Logged

G-Han

  • Staff Emeritus
  • Termina Tango
  • *
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 420
  • IT Project Manager, founder of NSM
    • View Profile
    • Japanta Rhei
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2008, 09:13:06 PM »

How about Alt+F4 and then open the program again?
Logged

PianoMan

  • Angel Island Aria
  • **************
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 450
  • I am Iron Man
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2008, 10:00:01 PM »

Ya mean alt+F4 while the program's up? or just press alt+F4?
Logged

vgmfreak

  • Blank Manuscript Paper
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2008, 11:04:10 PM »

Ya mean alt+F4 while the program's up? or just press alt+F4?

How old are you? Alt+F4 is the close command, it's an alternative way to close an application. If that's too hard to understand, press the X button in the upper-right corner. Once you close the application (Finale Notepad 2008) start it up again like you did before when you wanted to open it up. That is what G-han is telling you when he means restart it.

If that doesn't work, go to Midi in the menu bar. Where is it? At the top you should see something like File    Edit   View   Document   Midi. Click Midi and a drop down menu appears. Click Midi Setup. It's the first one. On the right side it says Midi out. Set Device: to SmartMusic SoftSynth 1.
Logged

Akiro

  • Guest
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2008, 11:06:21 PM »

it's not that hard...

If anything just reinstall it, if you didn't keep the setup then that's your fault.

Explore the program!!!
« Last Edit: May 06, 2008, 01:52:12 AM by Akiro »
Logged

PianoMan

  • Angel Island Aria
  • **************
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 450
  • I am Iron Man
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2008, 01:35:12 AM »

Don't you think I would have tried that by now, closing and reopening? I'm not five. And it is on SoftSynth 1. I guess I'll try to reinstall it...
Logged

master_gamer38

  • Former TWC
  • Star Fox Salsa
  • ***************
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 530
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #8 on: May 07, 2008, 10:06:26 PM »

My parents are divorced and at my mom's house (I alternate frequently) I have allegro demo, printmusic demo, and notepad 08. All of which do not make any sounds. When I play the music the first note will occasionally play, but thats it. No blue line or anything. I messed around with the settings for a while after closing and reopening. Didn't get anything. I uninstalled all three and reinstalled notepad. It still doesn't play. Also now here at my dad's I have allegro demo and notepad, and notepad will never open anything. It always opens in allegro.
Logged
Avid user of NFNet IRC network.

razer84

  • Kirby Chorale
  • *******************
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 741
    • View Profile
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2008, 10:54:21 PM »

if it's like that even after reinstalling, then it's probably a problem with your computer.
Logged


damn commies.

master_gamer38

  • Former TWC
  • Star Fox Salsa
  • ***************
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 530
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2008, 10:58:27 PM »

Yeah, any ideas what is wrong?
Logged
Avid user of NFNet IRC network.

Beethoven II

  • Guest
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #11 on: May 08, 2008, 01:17:44 AM »

Sound drives may be old. Check your computer brand's site for an update on your sound. Hope that helps.
Logged

master_gamer38

  • Former TWC
  • Star Fox Salsa
  • ***************
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 530
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #12 on: May 08, 2008, 03:32:01 AM »

Yeah, umm, that is a problem. I got this computer hand-built. That was last year, $1000 computer last year. I probably don't think that the sound drives are broken, because other sounds work fine.
Logged
Avid user of NFNet IRC network.

PianoMan

  • Angel Island Aria
  • **************
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 450
  • I am Iron Man
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #13 on: May 08, 2008, 12:11:27 PM »

It's not the sound. The little green/blue bar doesn't go. However, the measure... thingy changes so it looks like it has.
Logged

Akiro

  • Guest
Re: Finale Glitch?
« Reply #14 on: May 08, 2008, 02:26:05 PM »

It's not the sound. The little green/blue bar doesn't go. However, the measure... thingy changes so it looks like it has.
Can you show us a screenshot of when that happenes?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

Page created in 0.173 seconds with 22 queries.