Game: Kirby Super Star
Console: Super Nintendo Entertainment System
Title: Gourmet Race
Instrumentation Solo Piano
Arranger: McDucky

mikey

unmotivated

Cobraroll

As a layman, I'll say that the formatting looks good to. I recommend this for approval.
Emergence - a story exclusive to NSM

Yes, I'm still around from time to time. For quicker response, you can reach me by PM, or drop by Smogon to say hi. I go by "Codraroll" there, because of a bet.

Bloop

Overall this is pretty well made, but it's not great. I can point out some things to spice it up though:

-I think you can add a second note to all the offbeats in the left hand.
-I don't hear a lower C in the right hand in bars 3, 7, 11 and 15. You sure you wanna keep it there?
-The bass in 19-22 is pretty strong, so you can add octaves it. Also, bars 20 and 22 have a Cm chord in the right hand, not Fm.
-Make sure bars 19-22 and 27-30 are the same.
-Make a B out of the Cb in the very last measure
-Add some articulations in the sheet, they give some more feeling to every note.

McDucky

Quote from: Bloop on October 21, 2014, 09:46:32 AMOverall this is pretty well made, but it's not great. I can point out some things to spice it up though:
-I don't hear a lower C in the right hand in bars 3, 7, 11 and 15. You sure you wanna keep it there?
I decided to remove them :)

Quote from: Bloop on October 21, 2014, 09:46:32 AM-The bass in 19-22 is pretty strong, so you can add octaves it. Also, bars 20 and 22 have a Cm chord in the right hand, not Fm.
-Make sure bars 19-22 and 27-30 are the same.
-Make a B out of the Cb in the very last measure
-Add some articulations in the sheet, they give some more feeling to every note.
Done!

Quote from: Bloop on October 21, 2014, 09:46:32 AM-I think you can add a second note to all the offbeats in the left hand.
The offbeats? (sorry, my English music vocabulary isn't great)

Maelstrom

I don't see why this wasn't already accepted.
Except for one thing: note beaming.