News:

oh god how did this get here I am not good with computer

Main Menu

Recent posts

Submissions / Re: [MUL] Genshin Impact - "Le...
Last post by Kricketune54 - May 17, 2024, 08:23:51 PM
Le Impact du Genshin (LoFi)

• You could add rubato to this one, there are definitely times in the original where things pick up or slow a bit.
• Super minor thing m37 3.0 hearing an Eb above the current notes and no An.
Submissions / Re: [N64] Star Fox 64 - "Start...
Last post by Fernman - May 17, 2024, 08:20:47 PM
Start Demo 2
Comments incorporated
Quote from: Kricketune54 on May 09, 2024, 08:57:01 PM• My last comment for Start Demo 2 is that I think the triplets for m1 beat 4 for example are about the same in note length as m2 beat 4 and m4 beat 4. So could add staccatos to both m2 and m4, or remove them on m1 and m3 beat 4.

All have been stacatto'd except the last triplet set. I hear that last triplet set held a bit longer since it is ending the notes are held slightly longer.

Quote from: Kricketune54 on May 09, 2024, 08:57:01 PM• m1-3 LH I think beat 4.5 sounds/would work better as the same pitch as beat 2.5 of the same measure.
If they are going to be that similar, I might as well make them 8th notes. otherwise they are just repeated notes and you can hardly tell the difference.

Other change I made is shifted the LH Bbs down to a reachable range.

Start Demo 4
Quote from: Kricketune54 on May 09, 2024, 08:57:01 PM• m10 LH beat 3 I don't hear the An on bottom, which I think makes this a bit muddy. I do hear an Fn, but down an octave • Similar m11 beat 3 not hearing the bottom Cn, and hearing the Ab down an octave.
I moved the inversions around so it sounds like it was ascending, but what I uploaded this time works too

Quote from: Kricketune54 on May 09, 2024, 08:57:01 PM•  Overall for this and for Start Demo 5, I think the staccatos should be consistent with how they are on Start Demo 3. For both the LH and RH notes.